Entertainment Featured India News

ICC Has Announced The ICC ODI Team Of The Year, 2019!

4 Indian Cricketers Chosen in ICC ODI Team of the Year!

ICC Has Announced The ICC ODI Team Of The Year, 2019! January 16, 2020Leave a comment

International Cricket Council has declared the winners of different ICC Awards for the year, 2019 on Wednesday. Moreover, ICC has released the ICC ODI Team of the year in which ICC selects 11 players who have performed extraordinarily in 2019. Four Indians, two English, two Kiwis, one Australian, one Caribbean and one Pakistani player have been selected in the team.
The ICC ODI Team of the year is mentioned below :
Rohit Sharma
Shai Hope


Virat Kohli (Captain)
Babar Azam
Kane Williamson


Ben Stokes
Jos Buttler (Wicketkeeper)
Mitchell Starc
Trent Boult


Mohammed Shami
Kuldeep Yadav
Rohit Sharma and Shai Hope have been selected as the Openers in the team. Indian Captain Virat Kohli has been selected as the Captain of this team. The other Batsmen in this team are Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler. While the selected Bowlers are Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav.